Northwood Indoor Hockey 1st Team Crowned KZN Champs for 2015

The Northwood 1st Hockey Team were crowned champions of the KZN Coastals indoor league on Wednesday night when they put in a dominant performance to beat a young Clifton team 9 – 5. Captain Shane Bradbury lead the way with a hat trick with Sacha de Marigny and Joshua Cowell getting a brace whilst Liam McIlroy and Bradley McNally got one each.

The result means that Northwood have won the title three times in the last four years.

Congratulations to the team and coach Mike Wiggett on an outstanding achievement.


Top Row (Left to Right): Mike Wiggett (Coach), Liam McIlroy, Joshua Cowell, Cody van Breemen, Garick Goldman, Darryn Gallagher (Assistant Coach)

Bottom Row (Left to Right): Ighsaan Manuel, Shane Bradbury (Captain), Sacha de Marigny, Bradley McNally.

2015 KZN Indoor League Winners

Latest Articles

Northwood Variety Show 2023

Read More >

Northwood Feeding Scheme Sponsored by Peppers and Pans

Read More >

Deputy Head Prefect Khawulani Thwala – Academic Prize Giving Speech

Read More >