Contact Us

Get in touch

School Contact Details

  • Reception: 031 563 6501
  • Fax: 031 564 1898
  • Email: marketing@nwood.co.za
  • Physical Address:  140 Adelaide Tambo Drive, Durban North, 4051

Extensions:

When contacting the school it will be helpful to you if you know the extension that you require. Here are some extension numbers to facilitate easier dialing:

Financial Manager rthomas@nwood.co.za Mrs Thomas 327
Back Office / Credit Control lketteringham@nwood.co.za Mrs Ketteringham 310
Marketing Manager jvniekerk@nwood.co.za Mrs Van Niekerk 353
Media and Communication gklingbeil@nwood.co.za Mrs Klingbeil 329
Admissions jdalais@nwood.co.za Mrs Dalais 348
Knights tkennedy@nwood.co.za Mrs Kennedy 302
Functions & Events tkennedy@nwood.co.za Mrs Kennedy 302
Media Centre abeissner@nwood.co.za Mrs Beissner 322
School Fees jthompson@nwood.co.za Mrs Thompson 325

Department Heads:

Head of Sport
(Deputy Headmaster)
gleroux@nwood.co.za Mr Le Roux 324
Head of Academics
(Deputy Headmistress)
rstanley@nwood.co.za Mrs Stanley 309
Head of Boarding & Discipline
(Deputy Headmaster)
ngovender@nwood.co.za Mr Govender 315
Head of Facilities
(Deputy Headmaster)
mrich@nwood.co.za Mr Rich 304

Other useful telephone numbers

  • 2nd Hand Uniform Shop – Lesley Sleeman 073 202 4290
  • Northwood Gear – Yvonne Haswell 031 564 1439 (office hours) or 083 691 0135
  • Fitness Factory Gym – Simon Vickers – 084 420 8230
  • Hockey Shop – Alan Paton 082 892 4900 – Di Paton 083 654 8072
  • Astro Bookings – Robyn Thomas – 082 466 5045
  • Boarding Establishment (Bruyns House) – 031 563 7302 / 031 563 7328

Contact Form

Fill in the form below if you would like to get in touch:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Additional Information

Northwood Gear Uniform Shop

  • Lower Campus
  • Northwood School
  • Tel/Fax: 031 564 1439
  • Cell: 083 691 0135
  • Contact Person:  Yvonne Haswell

Term Trading Hours:

  • Tuesday to Thursday: 13:30 – 15:15
  • Friday: 13:15 – 14:15
  • Monday and Saturday: closed

These times are during big break to enable learners to do their own shopping, or after school for parents who fetch their sons.

Sports Medicine Centre

The Fitness Factory

GYM HOURS:

  • Monday to Thursday: 05:00 – 20:00
  • Friday: 05:00 – 19:00
  • Saturday and Public Holidays: 06:00 – 12:00
  • Sunday: Closed